The Samuel Johnson Prize 2015 Shortlist

Posted on 11 October

The shortlist for the Samuel Johnson Prize 2015 was announced on Sunday 11th October at the Royal Festival Hall in London.

Penguin Random House Distribution distribute five of the shortlisted titles, which include Landmarks by Robert Macfarlane (Hamish Hamilton) and The Four-Dimensional Human by Laurence Scott (William Heinemann). Also distributed by Penguin Random House are Atlantic’s three titles - The Unravelling: High Hopes and Missed Opportunities in Iraq by Emma Sky, This Divided Island by Samantha Subramanian and Neurotribes: The Legacy of Autism and How to Think Smarter About People Who Think Differently, Steve Silberman.

The Samuel Johnson Prize aims to recognise the best non-fiction and is open to authors of non-fiction works in the areas of current affairs, history, science, politics, sport, travel, biography autobiography and the arts.

The winner will be announced on Monday 2nd November 2015.